Make and Share Bookmarks
During a See A Star call, users can bookmark moments, saving 30 second clips to share after the call.
1. During your call, click the bookmark button to mark that moment in the session’s recording.
Doing so saves 15 seconds before and 15 seconds after the bookmark was clicked.
2. Let bookmarks process after the call.
It takes some time to process the session recording and any saved bookmarks. You’ll be notified by email when your bookmarks are ready.
3. View your bookmarks from your MyStar page.
All bookmarks are listed on your MyStar page, organized by date. You can also find your bookmarks within the previous call details. Click the play button to view.
4. To edit, click the edit button and adjust the start and stop time of your bookmark.
Use the sliders to adjust the beginning and end, or use the buttons to jump back or forth by intervals of 5 and 30 seconds. You can view the bookmark within the editing pane to make sure you capture the desired clip.
Please note that after editing your bookmarks, you will again have to wait for them to be re-processed. You will receive another notification when your newly edited clips are complete.
5. Share your bookmark via the share icon.
You can share by copying and pasting the link or pushing to your social media accounts.